1848654199pizapw1523625420.jpg

If you are a published author or an aspiring writer and you want people to notice you, there’s a way. Actually, there are A LOT of ways to get you and your work noticed by other writers and readers.

If you are new to writing or if you have neem writing for some time now or as long I have and you want people to be interested in your life then here are a few tips of mine.

The Hashtag definition: What’s a hashtag? A Hashtag is a sign like this #. When you write something you writer the hashtag. Here is an example of mine. I love my two black cats. They mean everything to me. Who doesn’t like a black cat’s? #blackcats #blackcatsofinstagram. Do you understand now? Here’s another one that I recently posted. This one’s real. I just knocked out 2,503 words & 6 pages. Wow and whoa! There is a much-needed break. #authorlife #writer. Using hashtags on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook can catch a readers eye or another author or writer like yourself.

I can give you a list of hashtags that I use a lot. When I’m working on my new book or if I’m reading then I’ll use a certain hashtag. So if I wrote 2,000 some words and I want to post that then you can write the tweet however you want. Once you have it written you can then leave a hashtag behind it.

  • #writer
  • #writinglife
  • #2,000wordswritten
  • #writergoals

You can use any of these if you want. Or if you are writing a short story. Here are a few more you can use.

  • #shortstory
  • #shortstory2018
  • #newshortstory
  • #newshortstoryofApril2018
  • #shortstoryMonday
  • #shortstoryweekend

If your short story has humor or scary things in it, here are some more hashtags you can to use.

  • #humorshortstory
  • #horrorshortstory
  • #funnyshortstory
  • #romanceshortstory

You can make up as many as you want. I make up some of mine.

If you are writing a book series then there’s a lot you can use. I’m a self-published author of TheWish. Every time I post about my new book. When I had my book launch party I used these hashtags.

  • #newselfpublishedauthor2017
  • #newauthor
  • #author
  • #publishedauthor
  • #booklaunchparty
  • #newauthor2017
  • #newhorrorauthor

What other hashtags can you think of, well think about what type of book you are writing? What’s the genre?

  • #paranormal
  • #horror
  • #fantasy
  • #mystery
  • #humor
  • #youngadult

These can help you out when you tweet because people do look at a tweet on Twitter and see what people are writing about or what they are up too. Now if you are writing a book series then here are a few that I have used or found myself.

  • #bookseries
  • #horrorbookseries
  • #middlegradebookseries
  • #bookseriesilove
  • #newbookseriesof2018
  • #brandnewbookseries
  • #bookseriesaddict
  • #newbookseriesinprocess
  • #romancebookseries
  • #mytserybookseries

Or if you are not a writer and you do something completely different from YouTube, Blog, workout. Something like that then you can still hashtag about it. Whatever you do in life hashtag about it because someone that’s struggling in life with their weight or their youtube channel they might come across yours and it might help them. Here are some hashtags you could if you are a YouTuber.

  • #newyoutubchannel
  • #youtube
  • #youtuber
  • #youtubvideos
  • #youtube2018
  • #myyoutubchannel
  • #youtubeworkout
  • #youtubheathly

If you Blog every day or if you blog once a week or every two weeks then here are some hashtags you can feel free to use, other people use them too.

  • #blog
  • #blogger
  • #bloggerlife
  • #bloggerstyle
  • #blogs
  • #blogging
  • #bloggers
  • #blogspots
  • #blogged
  • #writersblog
  • #blogger2018

If you are new to blogging and you work out and exercise and you want to inspire people you can create a blog or you can create an Instagram account. If you already have a blog and an Instagram and don’t know how to get people to come look at your blog or don’t know what hashtags to use here are a few I found.

  • #exercisemotivation
  • #exerciseeveryday
  • #exercise
  • #eatheathly
  • #eatright
  • #eatfruits
  • #eatveggies
  • #gowalking
  • #gorun
  • #moveyourbody
  • #workoutgoals
  • #walkeveryday
  • #burnedcalories
  • #walkingroute
  • #workoutgoals2018

So as you can see I just posted at least 30 hashtag ideas for you. And if you come up with new ones, that’s great. Using hashtags are a great source of attention. You can use these on your Instagram, Twitter, Facebook or your Website if you have one.

If you are interested in my work about tips and tricks on writing or what or how I’m doing in my writer’s life, you can follow my blog Ashley Lovell Author. You can follow me on Instagram and Twitter to see what I’m up too and how my two cats are doing. I also have a facebook fan page called Ashley Lovell Author. There you’ll see all my writing project updates and what I’ve been up to. And you will also be able to see what I blog about on my blog site. There’s a link to it as well. On my fan page, I also have information about my novel The Wish.

If you are interested in my newly published novel The Wish, the first book in a series you can download it from Amazon Kindle for $5.99. If you want a print signed copy, you can private message me on my Twitter account or my Facebook fan page to get the details.

Have a great day and happy writing!

Leave a comment