The title​ has been changed!!!

Have you ever worked on a book for 7 years straight and keep the title that long and then your editor says I love your story, but the title doesn’t fit with your story and you change it to something else…. Yup, that happened to me. My title Spirit Keeper has been the same for 7 years straight and I had to change it. It was hard because I’ve known my title for so long and now that I changed it, it was hard to do that, but now after thinking about it and wanting the best for my novel, I decided to change it instead of Spirit Keeper. I understand why my editor said to change it. It fits the story pretty well because my main character Alivia McGala makes a wish and it back fires on her and horrible things start to happen to her and she realizes making the wish was the biggest mistake she made.

And on top of it all, my editor also gave me an idea for the book cover and right as she was telling what the cover should look like I sent her a picture and she was like oh my god, that’s what I pictured the whole time I was editing your novel. And I messaged her back and said oh my god, you read my mind. I thought it was hilarious.

So I changed the cover and I saved it then sent it to her. I do like it now. I would show the cover, but I think I will wait for a little.

Leave a Reply

