Don’t dare Enter

Have you ever walked down the sidewalk and come across a house that was beautifully creepy looking. Well, I have. I go on walks every single day if the weather is nice and not pouring down rain like it has been for the past few weeks. I found this house on a street that I didn’t even notice before. I was shocked because I always look at the houses and for some reason this one I didn’t catch before.

The structure of the house and the bad landscape caught my attention right away.

The most interesting thing that drove my creativity to the highest point was the front deck and the hard stones that were covered in dead dry brown leaves. I loved the way they looked and how it felt to me.

Image 3-27-17 at 9.24 AM

The side porch stone steps and wooden door was interesting to me as well. I loved that the branches were over-lapping the steps. The wood was old and bent out of shape. Some pieces were missing as well.  It made it creepier to keep taking pictures. So I did.

As I was taking pictures, I honestly thought nobody lived there because the wood to the front porch was unsafe. But later the next day I did find out that people do live there.

The next day I thought about the house and what pictures I took and I loved the way the house looked that I wrote a short story. I’m still in the process of writing it. I think I might have just a few more pages maybe. I’m not sure, but I’m really enjoying the writing process. Lately, for the past week, I haven’t been doing any writing to it because I was working on my psychopath story and I have 3 or 4 pages left to read and I’m done. Since I love the story so much I think I might read this next or maybe just read the beginning of it and see what the group thinks.

DSCF2980

Image 3-27-17 at 9.19 AM

Leave a Reply

