Sunshine or Rain?

For the past few day’s it has been raining down here in Knoxville, Iowa. And the truth to be told I’m not a huge big fan of the rain. It’s weird because if it’s not raining really hard I’ll go walk in it and it relaxes me. Yes, I know it’s weird. But I hate to be by myself in the apartment when it rains because there are a few leaks here and there in the apartment. And it stress’s me out and worries me. I get really overwhelmed and I have to leave because I think the ceiling is going to cave in and I don’t want to be there when it happens.

Sometimes when it rains all day or a few days at a time it gets me down and I get sad and lonely. I don’t know why I feel that way. Maybe because I think of things that I wish would get better not worst.But on the good side after its done raining and I go for my walk I love the smell of the earth like the tree bark, the fresh grass, and the soil. And including the flowers. But on the good side after its done raining and I go for my walk I love the smell of the earth like the tree bark, the fresh grass, and the soil. And including the flowers. I love to see the water puddles and the droplets dripping from the trees. The streets and sidewalks running to the drains. That’s what I love about after it rains. The sights and the smells.

But on the good side after its done raining and I go for my walk I love the smell of the earth like the tree bark, the fresh grass, and the soil. And including the flowers. I love to see the water puddles and the droplets dripping from the trees. The streets and sidewalks filled with water as it runs to the drains. That’s what I love about after it rains. The sights and the smells.

When I was younger I use to love the rain. I would sit by the window and watch it run down the glass. When my stepdad Charlie would go check the water thermometer I was curious to see how much water we got.

Sunshine gets me in a good mood for the most part. I love the sun shining and it makes me feel positive and I want to do things. The sunshine brightens up everything and it feels good. I love the warmth too. If it gets too hot then yes I want it to rain to cool the day down. That would be the only time I would want it to rain.

So on the positive side, I rather have sunshine then rain.

Leave a Reply

