Creating novel covers is what I love to do.

When I was in 5th grade I use to draw all the time. I drew Disney characters and other things.As I

As I got older I discovered that I missed drawing and I wanted to get back into it. So I didn’t a couple drawings. They weren’t the best, but at least I tried.

I started to create my own covers when I upload my book Spirit Keeper on CreateSpace. I forgot that I had to have a book cover. So one day I went out back in the woods with our dog Whiskey Rose and snapped a whole bunch of pictures. When I was done I went back into the house and scanned through the ones that I liked the most then picked one and used it as my cover.

Years later we lived at a different house and there was a patch of woods to the right of the house when you first pull up and there was a clearing path that I liked so I snapped a few pictures and redid my Spirit Keeper cover and it came out a lot better.After I did that book cover I started to make other covers for The Spirit Keeper Series.

After I did that book cover I started to make other covers for The Spirit Keeper Series. I have 5 books all together in the series and I did all the covers. They still need a little bit more editing. Other than that I love all the covers.

The app I use is PiZap and sometimes I’ll use Pixlr. PiZap is what I always use to create my book covers. I’ll take a picture then edit it the way I want it. Sometimes it’s hard and other days it’s easy.

Leave a Reply

