Writing in the daytime or at night time!

I write during the day most of the time. I get up around 7-7:30 a.m. and do all my writing before noon. That gives me the rest of the day to do what I want. Sometimes after my walk, I’ll write some more if I’m inspired and motivated or want to finish something.

When I first started the black cat story collection I sat in the dark in the rocking chair and typed as much as I could on my new MacBook Air laptop. I always wrote 3 pages or more because I loved sitting in the dark and getting motivated. The dark always motivates me. I need to start typing in the dark again. I really enjoyed it.

When I was younger in my early 20’s I use to get up at 5:00 a.m. in the morning and stay up late at night till 2:00 a.m. then go to bed then get up again at 5:00 a.m. I don’t miss that part at all, but I did get a lot of writing done. Through the years I could feel my young years shedding off little by little. The older you get the less you do.

Now that I live on my own I normally get up at 7:30 – 8 a.m. and feed Spook and Batman then take my heartburn pill and make some coffee then sit at my desk and type something new or work on a chapter and get it ready for the writers meeting on Thursday.

When I first moved into my apartment I use to get up at 6:30 a.m. in the morning and I would write, but I realized that I was tired at noon and I would sleep, so I stopped getting up that early and got up at 7:30 -8.

So I guess I prefer to write during the day. That’s when I get most of my writing done. I sometimes write at nighttime.

2 thoughts on “Writing in the daytime or at night time!”

Leave a Reply

