30 Day Blog Challenge

(#5)

Your day in great detail

*I wake up every morning around 7 or 8 a.m. Sometimes I’ll sleep in and just lay there in bed and don’t want to get up. That only happens if I wake up too early or go to bed too late. Even when I lay there and I’m still tired I know I need to get up. If I know I have things to do then I will get up around 7. I won’t lay there because if I do I feel like I’m wasting my day already.

*After I get up I take my heart burn pill. It’s hard to take. I try to swallow it whole, but it always seems to almost go down the wrong tub and I choke it out into the sink, so now I set In on my tongue and I let it get soft and then I swallow it. Heart burn and Acid Reflex use to be my worst enemy. I don’t want to say I don’t have it anymore because then I will get it, so I just say I haven’t had it lately. I use to have it so bed that I would lay in bed crying and cringing in pain. A lot of people just deal with pain, I always complained and bragged about it, but now that I’m almost in my 30’s I’m starting to just deal with any pain. I guess that’s the beauty of life, the older you get the more you learn. The heartburn always felt like somebody was squeezing each beat out of my heart and my chest felt like it was on fire, the acid reflex always gave me sharp pains in my chest and I could actually feel the pains moving around and there was always a hard pressure in the middle of my chest like a knife piercing into me. If I could magical take heartburn away from each person in the world so they will never have it again I would. I wouldn’t wish any kind of heartburn on anybody in this world. Heartburn is miserable and uncomfortable. Nobody deserves heartburn or acid reflex and to be in that kind of pain.

Now I take a pill for it and it has been working just fine. I had acid reflex only once and that was it. I didn’t know why I had it. Oh yeah I remember now. I ate nacho Doritos and something else, I can’t remember, but that night I had acid reflex and it wasn’t so bad to the point I was crying, I just laid there and didn’t move or cough because I didn’t want the pain to get worst. Spook knew I was in pain because she wrapped her front paws around my arm and she placed her head in the middle of my palm and she started to purr. But the next morning I was fine.

*Coffee is my source to life. I have to have it. Nobody will come between me and my coffee. I drink it every morning when I write. Having a cup of coffee and writing is a like a wave of communication. The coffee keeps me writing and brain storming. I don’t even remember what age I was when I first started to drink. I do remember the day. I walked into the kitchen and I saw my mom making her a cup of coffee and I said “Can I have some?” I wish I knew what age I was. Ever since that day I’ve been drinking coffee ever since.

*Spook. What a lovely name for a black cat. I’ve had her for about 8 or 9 years so far. My mom found her running around where she worked and brought her home with another cat. We named him Smoky because he was long haired and grey. I was the first person she came to and ran up the staircase and hid under my bed. She didn’t come out for hours. When she finally did she took one look at me and I named her Spook. Every morning when I get up she runs out of the room and jumps up onto her stand where her water and food bowl is and she waits for me. If I take my time to wake up and put my glasses on she come back into the room and rub up against my leg and meow at me till I feed her. She usually sits on her stand and watches me make coffee or while she eats. She’s a very good cat. I love her very much. She’s my daughter.

*I love to write all afternoon till it’s time for my walk. I try to get my most writing down in the afternoon because later in the day I might be busy doing other things. So I do a lot of writing from morning till 11 or 12.

*I go for my walks and I love it because it relaxes me and I especially love the smell after it rains. I can smell the grass, the soil and the pine. I love it. I never liked to walk before, but now I do.

*After my walk I usually come back to the apartment and I write for the rest of the day or finish what I didn’t get done before I left for my walk.

*Then after my day is over I go to bed around 8:30 or 9:00 p.m. Sometimes if I have a lot of writing to do then I’ll stay up till 10 or 11 p.m.

Leave a Reply

