June 2nd, 2016

I didn’t get to sleep till 2:00 a.m. this morning. Spook kept getting in my face, clawing at me to get my attention, rolling around and exposing her belly to me so I’ll rub it. I didn’t think I was going to get to sleep because she wouldn’t lie down and go to sleep.

After she finally laid still, I got to sleep.

The next morning I woke up and I forgot to write in my journal because I was blogging. And I wanted to be up at the flower shop to. It was busy at the flower shop. We had a wedding and we were making stuff for the hospital. I think they were having a grand opening. I can’t remember. And it was kind of slow today to. Not much really happened.

Candi ordered plants and I put them in different sized baskets because some were big and some were small. After I did that I put prices on tall plastic sticks, stuck them in the soil and set them out in the front where people can see them.

After the day ended, I came to the apartment and I didn’t know if my friend Cassy was coming, she came after 5:30 because that’s when she gets off work and I didn’t even know that. She told me that last week and I don’t remember that, but now I will. I was in the kitchen trying to get the coffee made and I spilt coffee grains all over the counter top and the floor not even knowing it because I left the faucet on. I rushed over and turned it off and I turned around and there were coffee grains on the floor and the counter top. That’s what happens when I’m trying to hurry. I wanted to get the coffee made or at least get it started before she came.

So I started to sweep the floor and then my phone started to ring. It was Marci asking me if I was getting my new desk when I go grocery shopping because if I was we were going to use Candi’s van. I told her no, I was getting it on my birthday and I was going to have my brother Cody put it together for me.

The writers group started at 6:30 p.m. and ended around 7:30 p.m. Everybody read expect for Cassy because she didn’t have anything to read.  I read my chapter and it was a lot better. I didn’t use so many past tense words like I have before. I was glad and it feels good to not use the word WAS because I use it a lot when I’m writing a past tense story.

Leave a Reply

