30 Day Blog Challenge June 2016

(#2)

Where would you like to be in ten years?

That’s a good question because I think about it a lot. In ten years I would love to have these things happen.

*To have books published. That’s something I truly want to happen. I’ve been writing for so long I hope to be a published author in my early or middle thirty’s.

*Build me a house in the country, surrounded by the woods. I’ve always wanted to build my own house out in the country with the woods all round me. I already have the map drawled out and I have all the rooms named so I don’t get confused. I want a big writing office with a wall full of book shelfs that leads all the way up to the ceiling. My writing office is the main room that I’m focused on because it’s where I’ll be most of my days. I want a three car garage and maybe have a loft up there for storage or maybe turn it into an apartment. I want to build at least three guest houses so when people come over for a week or two they have a place to stay. And if I have to build more guest houses then I will. I want to build a big shed and name it The Cat Shed because I want to adopt a lot of outdoor cats that don’t have homes. I want to build a kitchen and a storage area to place all the cat food. Have a big family room for when my family comes for holidays. And also have a big living room. Have a big deck in the back to overlook the woods.

*Have a vehicle to drive. I want a wrangler jeep because they look nice and I like the way they were built and designed.

*Be married to the love of my life. I hope to be married. I don’t want to spend the rest of my life by myself or alone. I want a husband to take care of him and make him happy.

*Maybe have one kid. I’m not sure about the whole being a mom thing. I’m still thinking about it. If I do ever want to have kids I would only want 1.

*Adopt at least 4 dogs and a couple indoor and outdoor cats. I want to adopt a husky/wolf, a golden retriever, a German Shepard and Siberian husky. Three cats for indoors and some for outdoors.

Leave a Reply

