My Journal entry on May 1st, 2016

I haven’t been on my word press account in a long time, so I’m going to start posting my journal entries on here.

It’s May 1st. Today I start my 2016 summer goals. I’ve been excited about this for a week or two now.

I woke up at 7 something this morning, made coffee, took my heart burn pill and then started to write. In my summer goals I want to write 2,000 or 3,000 words. I thought it would go by quickly, but it’s not. I guess I’m not inspired enough, but I’ll just have to work at it. I only have 412 words and 2 pages so far.

It’s 12:31 p.m. and it’s rainy, wet and damp outside. That doesn’t help the matter. Weather sometimes helps me write only if I’m inspired. Getting to 2,000 words is harder than I thought. I guess I’ll take a break or read a chapter from a book.

I am feeling tired. I could make some coffee, but I don’t want to do that because I just eat lunch.  I had pasta. It was good.

Here I am, it’s 7:23 p.m. I did finally get to 2,000 some words. Thank god. I was afraid I wasn’t going to make it. Lol. I only got to 2,000 words because I started to write Shadow and Bones, the 2nd novel. I didn’t mean for that to happen. I just thought of the idea and I started to type it up. Before I go to bed, I’ll read a chapter of a book.

Leave a Reply

