My Journal entry on May 27th, 2016

Oh boy what a crazy day it has been. My oh my. I am tired and wore out. I was at the Flower Shop at 9:00 a.m. today. Well I was 2 minutes late, but that’s okay. We had a lot of funerals today. I think we had 4 or 5. We kept going back and forth to different funerals homes. We had a lot of flowers and 2 standing sprays.

It did rain a little. Then after it stopped raining it was hot and humid. Gross. I didn’t know if I should wear shorts and a sleeveless shirt or jeans and a t shirt. I should have worn shorts and the sleeveless shirt. But the weather was acting weird all day anyways.

I also helped Candi clean the cooler out. We always do that. There were some empty buckets and flowers that were not good, so we tossed them. I love dumping the buckets in the sink and filling them up with new water so we can put new flowers in it.

I feel like I was in the van most of the day and not the flower shop, but that’s okay too because it’s good to get out of a building for some fresh air and to relax in the seat and rest your feet.

Oh my gosh, my friend Cassy and I saw Alice through the looking glass and I loved it. When it first started there was a ship on the sea and the weather was really bad and I though this is stupid, but then I’m like I’ll give it a chance and I really loved the movie. I can’t wait till it comes out on DvD.

Of course like always I thought of a novel idea about a girl that goes back in time to save your father. I wrote one paragraph. And I named my character after my best friend/sister Cassy. Her real name is Cassandra, but everybody calls her Cassy, even I do.

Now I’m going to bed because I’m tired and I had a long day. I know it’s only 9:03 p.m., but I need some sleep. Goodnight everybody.

Leave a Reply

