My Journal entry on May 25th, 2016

I woke up at 5:06 a.m. this morning. I didn’t want to get up, so I just laid there. Thought if I get up now and paint that wall then I’ll have all morning to write. But then if I paint the wall and get it done then I’ll have to get in the shower early. It takes me maybe 1 or 2 hours to paint a wall. The first two walls it took me only an hour I think because they were small.

So then I got on Facebook and I watched some videos and I heard it thundering and then it started to pour down.

I set my phone back on the night stand and fell back to sleep. I woke up at 8:30 a.m. I was so tired I really didn’t want to get up, but I had to because I needed to get the wall painted. So I did.

After I finished the wall I got in the shower and of course I forgot to clean the paint tray and the brushes so I hurried up and cleaned them with soap. I’m going to have to get more dish soap for the kitchen because I’m almost out. I don’t have very much left.

It’s 11:10 a.m. and it’s very cloudy and the sun is not out. It is supposed to rain, so I guess if it starts to rain I’ll just come back to the apartment.

After I got back from my walk I went over to the flower shop and chatted with the girls then I left and set outside on my patio and read 2 pages of Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini.

I looked over my shoulder and saw the walk way that was cluttered. It needed to be cleaned, so I closed my book and started to clean it. I threw away a lot boxes and broken boards. There were even chips and I tossed them. I vacuumed out all the cupboards and put all the paint together. I placed all the long pieces of wood together in one spot.

I swept the floor and organized the tools as well.

After I finished doing that I was hot and sweaty so I came back into the apartment and set on the couch in front of air conditioner.

I thought about maybe painting the wall again tonight and then get in the shower, but I’ll just paint in the morning when I get up and then do some touch ups on the bigger wall because I don’t have much paint left.

Leave a Reply

