My Journal entry on May 15th, 2016

I didn’t get a lot of sleep last time. I was awake from eleven p.m. to three a.m. I couldn’t sleep because my nose was stuffy and my head started to hurt. My ears felt full.

My boyfriend called and we talked for a little bit. Then I it took me thirty minutes to fall back to sleep.

This morning when I woke up it was nine something. I wanted to sleep in because I was tired and of course Spook kept meowing at me and getting in my face to get me up because I normally don’t sleep in till eight or nine. I’m usually up by seven or seven thirty.

After I got up I took my heart burn pill, made coffee and worked on my query letters all morning. Of course Spook set on the desk by my lap top. I always feel like she’s checking up on me or making sure that I’m writing. That’s probably what’s she’s really doing.

It’s eleven thirty-one and I just finished eating lunch. Yes, I eat lunch at eleven. It’s always been that way. I remember as a kid my mom always cooked lunch at eleven. I don’t know why. So now I eat lunch at eleven and I eat supper at four (only if I’m hungry)

Now I’m going to sit outside on my patio and then go for my walk.

When I went for my walk I saw two people walking their dogs. I saw kids outside playing in the driveway. Squirrels running across the street with a nut in their mouth then clawing their way up the tree. I always have that same fear they will get hit by a car. A week ago I saw a dead rabbit in the middle of the street. It was a gruesome sight. Something I don’t like to see.

When I got back from my walk I grabbed my book The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and set outside and read a couple more chapters. I had some orange juice and I listened to the birds.

If the wind wasn’t so chilly and cold I would stay out there longer. My skin was covered in goosebumps and the sun was warm, but I was still chilly.

So now I’m working on my query letters again. I’ll just keep doing that or create another book cover for one of my novels.

Leave a Reply

