My Journal entry on May 14th, 2016

I did sleep well, even though my nose was stuffing and I couldn’t breathe. That’s one of my biggest fears when I have a stuffy nose. Is when I fall asleep I won’t wake up because I can’t breathe out of my nose so I have to breath out of my mouth. I woke up around three and Spook was lying beside me.

After my walk I went back to my apartment and I set outside by my patio table and closed my eyes. I just wanted to have time to myself. I wanted to feel the breeze and the warm sun on my face. I listened to the birds and people talking and walking by the alley.

After sitting there for a little bit I decided to read. I promised myself that I would read this summer and I need to because it might help me write better. I went inside and grabbed a book. It’s called The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I started reading it like 3 or 4 times and then a couple years later I had to re-read the beginning because I forgot what happened. So I set outside for an hour and read three chapters. The wind was chilly and cold so I went inside and I wrote a little.

I worked on my book cover for Blood and Ashes. It was hard at first, but I got the right cover that I wanted. It turned out really good. My friend Cassy even loved it.

So then I also decided that I want to start sending query letters off to agents again. It’s been while and I thought what the heck, why not give it a try again.

When I looked back at some of the letters, most of them were horribly written. I’m so embarrassed to have even sent them off. This time around I’m going to take my time and make sure they are way better than before. I’m going to do my research and write them so they are interesting and eye catching.

I re wrote and edited most of them till like nine o’clock and then I want to bed.

Leave a Reply

