My Journal entry on May 12th, 2016

Hallelujah praise the Lord I didn’t have heart burn. I was so scared and worried yesterday that I was going to have it again. That probably explains why my chest was hurting a little bit.

Last night before I went to bed I drawled out my castle for my book cover Blood and Ashes. At first it was hard, but then I got the hang of it. I love designing my own book covers. It’s really fun. I like it a lot.

I had a very interesting morning. I was sitting at my desk writing and I kept hearing a scratching noise. I thought it was Spook in the bed room playing around. She does get active in the morning. I continued to write and I heard it again, this time it was closer and clearer. I turned my head and there was a small fat bat behind the plastic covering the window. I jumped and placed a hand to my chest. I thought what the hell, how did he get in here?

I got up and looked closer and it moved. I screamed and ran to my phone and called my land lord, but he didn’t answer. I figured he was with a patient because he’s a doctor. So I called Candi and she came right over and she killed it with a piece of wood. At first she kept hitting the plastic so it would go back out the way it came in, but it didn’t move. Then it started to make noise and that freaked me out. I think Candi made the bat mad. She used a pair of scissors and cut the plastic open. I ran into the kitchen because I didn’t’ want that thing flying at me. After Candi whacked it a few times she took it out back in the alley and through it in the dumpster. That was quite a morning.

I did go on my walk and it was a little bit chilly. The sun was warm, but the wind was so chilly that it brought goose bumps all over my body. I didn’t think it would be this chilly. And it was cloudy too, so that didn’t help. If I knew it was going to be this chilly I would have worn a long sleeve shirt and jeans, but I didn’t know.

My writers meeting went well. I heard a lot of good stories. I didn’t read because it was late and I was tired. So I guess I’ll be reading next week.

It’s 10:10 p.m. and as I’m writing in my journal I keep hearing squeaking noises. It sounds like the bat from this morning. I’m going to tape the plastic up because I’m not having any bats sleeping with me tonight. I hope to get some sleep because I woke up way too early and I’m really tired.

Leave a Reply

