My Journal entry on May 11th, 2016

I didn’t have a very good night at all. I had heart burn all night and it was miserable. When I woke up at 11:26 p.m. my chest felt like it was on fire and there was a sharp pain in my chest that wouldn’t go away. I kept tossing and turning trying to get in a comfortable position to see if it would go away, but the pain just kept pounding and thudding. I could actually feel the pain go across my breast and up into my shoulder blade and then my shoulder started to hurt because it was like the pain was messing with my nervous. I wanted to stay calm and not panic. So I laid there and dealt with the pain till I fell asleep.

So I fell asleep again and then I woke up again at 2:30 a.m. and I still had that sharp pain in my chest and the heart burn. I didn’t know what to do other than just lay there and deal with it till I fall asleep.

Spook knew what was going on because she laid there with me. Animals are very smart. When I’m sick or upset and sad or even depressed she’ll jump on the bed, meow at me then laid her head in the palm of my hand and purr. Or she will flop down right next to my stomach and rub her head against my arm or hand. And it actually does relax and calm me.

It’s like I’m afraid to even eat something or drink pop and coffee. And I don’t want it to be that way. I don’t drink pop as much anymore. I have noticed that I did lose just a couple pounds, that’s it. And I’m really not into pop as much anymore. It’s a shocker because I use to drink 4 or 5 cans of diet Pepsi every day. And now I just don’t drink it anymore. I do once in a while, but not very much anymore.

I just don’t want to get heartburn again. My pill is supposed to stop me from getting heart burn. If this pill stopped working then I’m going to have to go back to my doctor and get a different pill.

I hope the rest of this day isn’t crappy. It is foggy and cold out because it rained last night. I didn’t even hear it.

I had a good afternoon. After it finished raining I went for my walk to Candi’s house. As I was walking I could smell the earth and the soil. I smelled the fresh leaves and the taste of mint on my tongue. I love the smell after it rains. The breeze was cool and refreshing. The sun was nice and warm, but not too hot. I was actually sweating a little bit when I was walking. Maybe because I was walking and I was in the sun. I’m glad I went walking today with Mocha. She liked the walk too.

I did stay at the Flower Shop all afternoon. I helped a little then left. Now I’m writing in my Blood and Ashes novel and watching the movie Volcano with Tommy Lee Jones in it.

Leave a Reply

