​May 4th, 2016

I’m really happy today because it’s my boyfriend’s birthday today. He turns 30 and I think it’s sexy. I don’t know why, I just do. I did wish him a happy birthday on Facebook. I love him and miss him very much.

So this morning I got up at 7 something. I did wake up at 6:45 a.m. and I was still tired and I was like I’m not getting up. 6:00 to me still feels too earlier to get up, so I rolled over, faced the wall and tried to go back to sleep, but I couldn’t, so I laid there and Spook was already up and already for today. I still wanted to fall asleep.

I grabbed my phone and it was 7:30 a.m. so I turned on my back and I thought about the things I wanted to write about and it made me get up. So I took my heart burn pill, made some coffee and fed Spook then started to do some writing.

At first I wasn’t getting any inspiration and I hate it when that happens. So I got on YouTube and I watched a couple episodes of The Haunted, a T.V. show that I love. I love to watch stuff on YouTube because it helps me get inspiration and it motivates me to write and it does work.

When I was at Candi’s house doing laundry, I was watching an episode of Keeping up with the Kardashian’s and the whole family went to Thailand for vacation. As I was watching the episode I was getting more excited because the family climbed into some boats and they were heading toward these really tall cliffs that had patches of green on the top. And the family even got to boat between the cliffs. That was cool to see.

So after the episode was over I had a lot of inspiration. So I grabbed my notebook and Mocha laid by my leg and I started to write some ideas down.

So now I’m writing the scene where Priscilla was lost again and she stumbles apon this lake or ocean and she sees the tall cliffs with patches of greens on them. I’m having fun writing this scene. It’s a little hard because I struggle with setting and emotion. I am getting better at it. Hopefully later today when I go on my walk I’ll get some air and think of fresh ideas for that scene.

Then of course when I’m trying to write this new scene that the Kardashian’s inspired me I was thinking of ideas for another book in the series. But that’s okay.

My walk was calm and I was at ease. I was thinking about my novel blood and ashes, what else I have to do when I paint. I thought about what I need for my patio. I’m excited, but nervous because I never painted before and I never had my own patio. I know all the things I want to get for it, but I’m not getting it all at once. I can get one or two things then maybe a few weeks later I can get something else. I was thinking about going to true value because I did see a few things I would buy. I really do want to get a bird feeder because in the morning when I wake up I can hear the birds flying around and chirping. And when the sun is shining at my window they fly in front of the sun light and it catches my attention.

I went to Candi’s again after my walk; I ate some ice-cream cake. It was really good, but I cut too big of a piece and I through the rest away. I apologized to Candi and she said that’s okay.

And for some reason I won’t read. I don’t know why. I read Fifty Shades of Grey every night till I finished the novel. I did that with the other two books. I do want to read, but I want to read something that I will enjoy. I do need to finish some books that I have started. I just don’t know why I don’t take them off the shelf and read them.

Being a writer and not reading is bad. Well…I don’t know if it really is bad. I don’t know. If you’re a writer and you don’t read I don’t think it’s bad. But I have heard that if you read it will help you write better. If I would read more than my writing probably would get better. I really do want to read; I just wish I would pick a book up and start reading. That’s the bad thing. I start a book and I don’t finish it. I need to seriously stop doing that.

I went to the grocery store with Marci and her two grand kids. Patience and Rania. They are twins.

I got two bags of pepperoni pizza rolls, two bags of chicken strips and two jugs of milk. Oh and I got one bag of Doritos and smoked ham sandwich meat. And that’s it.

I came home, put my grocery’s away then put some chicken strips and pizza rolls in the toaster oven.

After the food was done and cooked I ate at my desk while I wrote my scene that the Kardashian’s inspired me to write. It’s coming along really great.

Leave a Reply

